The Rodale Aquatic Center

Please note these changes to facility hours
and pool availability...

SATURDAY, APR. 26.......No Family Swim
FRIDAYS, MAY 2 & MAY 9........Both pools close at 7:45 p.m.
SUNDAYS, MAY 4 & 11........Large pool opens at 2:00 p.m.
No change to small pool availability.
SATURDAY, MAY 10.........FACILITY CLOSED for CCC Graduation
SUNDAY, MAY 25........Large pool is closed;
No change to Small pool availability.

Upcoming Lifeguard Certification Classes
Lifeguard Full Certification Class #2...... April 24, 26, 30 and May 3
Cost for LG Full Certification - $350

Lifeguard Review Class #2......May 18
Cost for LG Review - $150

 

Hours of Operation - Program Hours
Days
Hours

Monday

5:30 a.m. to 8:45 p.m.

Tuesday

5:30 a.m. to 7:45 p.m.

Wednesday

5:30 a.m. to 8:45 p.m.
Thursday 5:30 a.m. to 7:45 p.m.
Friday 5:30 a.m. to 8:45 p.m.
Saturday 7:00 a.m. to 5:45 p.m.
Sunday 11:00 a.m. to 4:45 p.m.

HOLIDAYS/CLOSINGS

Monday, September 2, 2013 Labor Day
Sunday, October 22, 2013 Pool Maintenance
Thursday, November 28, 2013 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 29, 2013 Day after Thanksgiving Day
Sunday, December 15, 2013 Pool Maintenance
Tuesday, December 24, 2013 Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25, 2013 Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 31, 2013 New Year's Eve
Sunday, December 29, 2013 Pool Maintenanc3e
Wednesday, January 1, 2014 New Year's Day
Sunday, February 16, 2014 Pool Maintenance
Friday, April 18, 2014 Friday in Spring
Saturday, April 19, 2014 Saturday in Spring
Sunday, April 20, 2014 Easter
Saturday, May 10, 2014 Cedar Crest College Graduation
Monday, May 26, 2014 Memorial Day
Sunday, June 22, 2014 Pool Maintenance
Friday, July 4, 2014 Independence Day

Mission Statement

The Rodale Aquatic Center at Cedar Crest College is dedicated to fostering civic health and wellness by providing educational opportunities to the larger community, both alone and in cooperation with other organizations that enhance the development of mind, body and spirit through a comprehensive array of aquatic classes, integrated with academic topics focused on healthy lifestyles.

Goals and Objectives

  • To provide educational aquatic opportunities for the Greater Lehigh Valley community linked to health and wellness.
  • To provide a significant contribution to economic development in the Lehigh Valley and enhance the region’s overall quality of life.
  • To collaborate with local and regional educational institutions and other public and private organizations to provide access to aquatic programs; to advance civic health; and to enhance health education in our region.

Contact Information

Rodale Aquatic Center
100 College Drive
Allentown, PA 18104-4471

610-606-4670
fax:610-740-3797

email:aquatics@cedarcrest.edu

Inclement Weather Hotline:
610-606-4657

Last Updated: 7/30/13