The Rodale Aquatic Center

Announcements

Swim School Fall Registration Dates:
Current Students: Monday, August 22-Friday, August 26
Past/New Students: Monday, August 29-Friday, September 2
* * * * * * * swim lessons run September 6 - October 23
* * * * * * *

CLOSED SUNDAYS JUNE 19 THROUGH SEPTEMBER 4, 2016.

Both pools are closed for cleaning and maintenance
Sunday, August 21 - Monday, September 5, 2016.


Enjoy Summer Family Swim on Fridays 5:00pm-7:00pm. Please note one member of the family must be CURRENTLY enrolled to participate. The fee is $10 for the family
.



Starting Monday, Feb 22 the 6:30pm Zumba class will no longer be offered. Please join the Monday 6:30pm Aquaticise class for a high energy workout.

Want to try out one of our new Paddleboard classes? It is a surf inspired fitness class taken on land and water. Each participant is supplied with a specially crafted turfboard for the land class or surfboard for the water. The land class is a prerequisite for the water class. Please call the front desk at 610-606-4670 to inquire about upcoming workshops.

Do you want to be notified when the pools close unexpectedly? Sign up for our RAC Alert System by clicking on the link to the left.

You may bring your own lock each time you visit our facility but it must be removed along with your belongings after each visit.

 

Holiday Closings
 
Monday, July 4, 2016 Independence Day
Monday, September 5, 2016 Labor Day
Sunday, October 23, 2016 Pool Maintenance
Thursday, November 24, 2016 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25, 2016 Day after Thanksgiving Day
Saturday, December 24, 2016 Christmas Eve
Sunday, December 25, 2016 Christmas Day
Saturday, December 31, 2016 New Year's Eve
Sunday, January 1, 2017 New Year's Day
Friday, April 14, 2017 Friday in Spring
Saturday, April 15, 2017 Saturday in Spring
Sunday, April 16, 2017 Easter
Saturday, May 13, 2017 Cedar Crest College Graduation
Monday, May 29, 2017 Memorial Day

 


Mission Statement

The Rodale Aquatic Center at Cedar Crest College is dedicated to fostering civic health and wellness by providing educational opportunities to the larger community, both alone and in cooperation with other organizations that enhance the development of mind, body and spirit through a comprehensive array of aquatic classes, integrated with academic topics focused on healthy lifestyles.

Goals and Objectives

  • To provide educational aquatic opportunities for the Greater Lehigh Valley community linked to health and wellness.
  • To provide a significant contribution to economic development in the Lehigh Valley and enhance the region’s overall quality of life.
  • To collaborate with local and regional educational institutions and other public and private organizations to provide access to aquatic programs; to advance civic health; and to enhance health education in our region.

Contact Information

Rodale Aquatic Center
100 College Drive
Allentown, PA 18104-4471

610-606-4670
fax:610-740-3797

email:aquatics@cedarcrest.edu

Inclement Weather Hotline:
610-606-4657