The president’s cabinet for strategic planning

The President’s Cabinet for Strategic Planning was created based on a preexisting structure of the College’s governance system. Representatives of every campus constituency served on the Cabinet, which met monthly in two-hour sessions monthly throughout the 2008-09 academic year. Cabinet members liaised with relevant campus groups and were entrusted with the responsibility for guiding the strategic planning process according to a well-defined timeline and providing the creative energy to bring this critical project to fruition.

Cabinet Members:

Carmen Ambar, President
Carol Pulham, Provost
Marie Wilde, Director of Institutional Research and Planning
Pat Badt, Faculty Executive Committee
Gaetan Giannini, Chair, Curriculum and Academic Policy Committee
Suzanne Weaver, Chair, Faculty Personnel Committee
Arlene Peltola, Chair, Graduate Programs Committee
Brian Misanko, Chair of Chairs
Susan Cox, Executive Director, Alumnae Affairs
Pat Moran, Vice President, Institutional Advancement
Denise O’Neill, (Acting) Dean of Student Affairs
Kimberly Owens, Senior Executive V. P. for Enrollment Management & Student Affairs
Kim Spiezio, Dean of Graduate Studies
Kristin Allard, President, Student Government
Christine Nowik, Director, Academic Services
Joe Hartner, Director, Facilities
Kathy Cunningham, Director, Information Technology
Allison Valentine, Director, College Center
Kerrie Baker, Associate Professor of Psychology
Kevin Gallagher, Chair, Performing Arts Department
Helene Whitaker, Trustee
Shawna Murphy, Alumna

 Download Strategic Plan