The Lutz Center for Community Service

CONTACT:

Tammy Bean
Director of Community Service TCC 318
tebean@cedarcrest.edu
610-606-4666 x3392

Post-Cedar Crest Community Service Opportunities

Looking for something to do after you graduate?
Do you do a lot of community service?
Check this page often for opportunities related to community service!!

International

Amizade, Ltd.: www.amizade.org
Cross Cultural Solutions: www.crossculturalsolutions.org
Foundation for Suitable Development: www.fsdinternational.org
Global Routes: www.globalroutes.org
Hands for Help Nepal: www.handsforhelpnepal.org
Los Ninos: www.losninosinternational.org 
Operation Crossroads Africa: http://operationcrossroadsafrica.org
Peace Corps: www.peacecorps.gov
Peacework: www.peacework.org
VIA (Volunteers in Asia): www.viaprograms.org
Via International: www.viainternational.org
World Teach: www.worldteach.org

National

Action Without Borders: www.idealist.org
American Friends Service Committee: www.afsc.org
AmeriCorps: www.nationalservice.gov/programs/americorps
            AmeriCorps NCCC: www.nationalservice.gov/programs/americorps-nccc
            AmeriCorps VISTA: www.nationalservice.gov/programs/americorps-vista
            FEMA Corps: www.nationalservice.gov/programs/americorps/fema-corps

Catholic Worker Movement: www.catholicworker.org
City Year: www.cityyear.org
Food First/Institute for Food and Development Policy: www.thefoodproject.org
Lutheran Volunteer Corps: www.lutheranvolunteercorps.org
National Coalition for the Homeless: www.nationalhomeless.org
Teach for America: www.teachforamerica.org
United Farm Workers of America: www.ufw.org