CONTACT:
Rodale Aquatic Center
100 College Drive
Allentown, PA 18104-4471
610-606-4670
fax:610-740-3797
aquatics@cedarcrest.edu

Inclement Weather Hotline:
610-606-4657

Large Pool at the Rodale Aquatic Center

Announcements

Saturday, March 25 No Lap Lanes 1:30pm-3:15pm. Family swim is in small pool only.

The facility is closed Friday, April 14, Saturday, April 15 and Sunday, April 16.

Sign up now for our upcoming lifeguard classes:

Class 1
Thursday, April 13 4pm-8pm
Friday, April 14 8am-6pm
Saturday, April 15 8am-6pm

Class 2
Tuesday, April 18 4pm-8pm
Wednesday, April 19 4pm-8pm
Thursday, April 20 4pm-8pm
Friday, April 21 4pm-8pm
Saturday, April 22 8am-3pm

Class 3
Saturday, May 13 8am-5pm
Sunday, May 14 8am-5pm
Saturday, May 20 2pm-6pm
Sunday, May 21 9am-12pm

Do you want to be notified when the pools close unexpectedly? Sign up for our RAC Alert System by clicking on the link to the left.

You may bring your own lock each time you visit our facility but it must be removed along with your belongings after each visit.

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram at RodaleAquaticCenterFitness.


Holiday Closings

Monday, September 5, 2016 Labor Day
Sunday, October 23, 2016 Pool Maintenance
Thursday, November 24, 2016 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25, 2016 Day after Thanksgiving Day
Saturday, December 24, 2016 Christmas Eve
Sunday, December 25, 2016 Christmas Day
Saturday, December 31, 2016 New Year's Eve
Sunday, January 1, 2017 New Year's Day
Monday, January 2, 2017 New Year’s Day Observed
Friday, April 14, 2017 Friday in Spring
Saturday, April 15, 2017 Saturday in Spring
Sunday, April 16, 2017 Easter
Saturday, May 13, 2017 Cedar Crest College Graduation
Monday, May 29, 2017 Memorial Day
Sunday, July 2, 2017 Pool Maintenance
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 Independence Day

 


Mission Statement

The Rodale Aquatic Center at Cedar Crest College is dedicated to fostering civic health and wellness by providing educational opportunities to the larger community, both alone and in cooperation with other organizations that enhance the development of mind, body and spirit through a comprehensive array of aquatic classes, integrated with academic topics focused on healthy lifestyles.

Goals and Objectives