Cedar Crest College Home


Accreditation Council for Business Schools & Programs
ACBSP Current Graduation Report
Feb. 2015 Report


School of Adult and Graduate Education

Traditional Admissions

Christine Lombardo-Zaun, Esq., MBA.
Department Chair
Department of Business, Management and Economics
610-437-4471 Ext. 3743

Women in Business Award

Each year, the Cedar Crest College business department—with sponsorship support from “More than Money with Gene Dickison”—selects a successful businesswoman who exemplifies the leadership, hard work and determination central to the Cedar Crest College mission and honors her efforts with the Women in Business Award.

The winner is invited to present a lecture detailing critical elements of her success, and to meet with students in a personal setting to provide invaluable insight that goes well beyond what students can learn from a textbook.

June Webre with Students

The 2011 Women in Business Award Recipient

June Webre
President of the Lehigh Valley Region
Team Capital Bank
(Cedar Crest College graduate)

Previous Winners of the Women in Business Award

March 24, 2010
Lynn C. Minella
Senior Vice President of Human Resources and Communications
Air Products and Chemicals, Inc.

November 11, 2008
Shelley Brown
President & CEO
The State Theatre

December 4, 2007
Mimi Griffin
MSG Promotions, Inc.

November 30, 2006
Dr. Elaine Thompson
President of Lankenau Hospital
Main Line Health System in Philadelphia

November 17, 2005
Cynthia Fricke Wollman
Vice President of New Business Development, CRW Graphics
Former President of Sun Printing House

March 2, 2005
Sandy Solman
Founder, President & CEO
Sweet Street Desserts

March 4, 2004
Susan Hunt
Publisher & CEO
The Morning Call

March 19, 2003
Ruth Spira
Executive Vice President
Lutron Electronics

Lisa Jane Scheller
President & CEO
Silberline Manufacturing Company, Inc.