Cedar Crest College Home
Mobile Navigation

ACEND
Accreditation Information

CONTACT:

School of Adult and Graduate Education
610-740-3770
sage@cedarcrest.edu

Traditional Admissions
800-360-1222
610-740-3780
admissions@cedarcrest.edu

Faculty & Staff

Martine Scannavino

Martine Scannavino, DHSc, RDN, LDN, FAND

Professor 
Chair, Department of Nutrition 
The Allen Chair of Nutrition 
Director, Master in Nutrition
MS, Hunter College's School of Health Sciences in NYC
DHSc, Nova Southeastern University
Miller Building 18
miscanna@cedarcrest.edu
Ext. 3486

Tara L. Miltenberger

Tara L. Miltenberger, MEd, RDN, LDN

Director, Dietetic Internship 
Instructor 
Department of Nutrition
BS, Moravian College
MEd, Cedar Crest College
Miller Building 6
tlmiltenb@cedarcrest.edu
Ext. 3621

Shelley L. DePinto

Shelley L. DePinto, DHSc, MS, RDN, LDN

Director, Didactic Program in Dietetics 
Instructor  
Department of Nutrition
BS, Muhlenberg College
BS, Cedar Crest College
MS, University of Saint Joseph
DHSc, Nova Southeastern University
Miller Building 16
sdepinto@cedarcrest.edu
Ext. 4487

Melinda Boyd

Melinda Boyd DCN, MPH, MHR, RD, FAND

Assistant Professor 
Department of Nutrition 
BS, Muhlenberg College
BS, Cedar Crest College
MPH, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
MHR,University of Oklahoma
DCN, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, School of Health Professions
melinda.boyd@cedarcrest.edu

Allison Gomes

Allison Gomes, DCN, RD, CNSC, CDN

Assistant Professor
Department of Nutrition
BS, Muhlenberg College
BS, Cedar Crest College
MS, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, School of Health Professions
DCN, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, School of Health Professions
allison.gomes@cedarcrest.edu

Patricia LaSalle

Patricia LaSalle MS, RDN, CDE, LDN

Instructor
Department of Nutrition
BS, Brooklyn College (City University of New York)
MS, Brooklyn College (City University of New York)
Miller Building 15
plasalle@cedarcrest.edu
Ext. 3668

Bonnie Heydt

Bonnie Heydt, MBA

Compliance Coordinator, Dietetic Internship
Department of Nutrition
BS, King’s College
MBA, Moravian College
Miller Building 3
boheydt@cedarcrest.edu
Ext. 3540

Anne E. Burdine

Anne E. Burdine, RDN, CSP, CLC, LDN

Clinical Coordinator
Dietetic Internship, Department of Nutrition
BS, Cedar Crest College
Miller Building 11
anne.burdine@cedarcrest.edu
Ext. 3445

Rachel Ackley

Rachel Ackley, RDN, LDN

Clinical Coordinator, Dietetic Internship
Department of Nutrition
BS, Cedar Crest College
Miller Building 4
rachel.ackley@cedarcrest.edu
Ext. 3542

Tracy McCann

Tracy McCann

Administrative Assistant
Department of Nutrition
BS, Bloomsburg University
Miller Building 14
tracy.mccann@cedarcrest.edu
Ext. 3457

 

Adjunct Instructors

Mary Cooley, MA, RD
Mjcooley@cedarcrest.edu

Thomas Cooley, MA, RD, LDN
Thomas.Cooley@cedarcrest.edu

Carrie Gerencher, MA, RDN, LDN
carrie.gerencher@cedarcrest.edu

Sherri Penchishen, MPH, RDN, LDN, FAND
Slpenchi@cedarcrest.edu

Dana Wells M.Ed., RDN, LDN, LPC, CPT
dawells@cedarcrest.edu