CONTACT:

Meghan Grady
Assistant to the President
610-606-4612

National Presidential Alumnae Tour

In her new role as President of Cedar Crest College, Dr. Elizabeth Meade will be traveling the country to meet with alumnae in various regions.  Join her, Valerie Downing, Vice President of Institutional Advancement and Lori Gallagher ’08, Director of Alumnae Affairs at an event on this National Tour. Learn about exciting plans for the College, including future initiatives and program expansions, and ask questions about your alma mater, all while enjoying food and drinks with fellow Cedar Crest alumnae.

Look for us at the locations noted below.

Jump to current events

October 2018

New Jersey

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

11:30 a.m. at Nutty Duchess Tearoom
Cherry Hill, NJ

6:30 p.m. at Scarborough Fair Restaurant
Sea Girt, NJ

Thursday, October 25, 2018

12:30 p.m. at Winberies Princeton
Princeton, NJ

November 2018

Southern East Coast

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Atlanta, GA

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

1:00 p.m. at Farm Bluffton
Bluffton, SC

7:00 p.m. at Burwell’s Stonefire Grill
Charleston, SC

Thursday, November 8, 2018

11:30 a.m. at Collector’s Cafe
Myrtle Beach, SC

7:00 p.m. at Corkbuzz
Charlotte, NC

Friday, November 9, 2018

12:00 p.m. at Trali Irish Pub and Restaurant
Raleigh, NC

New England

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

6:30 p.m. at The Lenox Hotel | City Table
Boston, MA

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

12:30 p.m. at Rooster Company
Newington, CT

6:30 p.m. at Two Steps Downtown Grille
Danbury, CT

December 2018

New Jersey

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

6:00 p.m. at Delicious Heights
Berkeley Heights, NJ

January 2019

West Coast

Arizona

Monday, January 7, 2019

11:30 a.m. at HUB Restaurant & Ice Creamery*
Tucson, AZ

6:00 p.m. at Phoenix City Grille*
Phoenix, AZ

California

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

6:30 p.m. at Il Cielo
Beverly Hills, CA

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

6:30 p.m. at Thirsty Bear Brewing Company*
San Francisco, CA

Oregon

Thursday, January 10, 2019

6:30 p.m. at Urban Farmer*
Portland, OR

*These events will be hosted only by Lori Gallagher ’08, Director of Alumnae Affairs, who will bring a message from the President.

Florida

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

11:30 a.m. at Novello Restaurant & Bar
Boca Raton, FL

6:30 p.m. at Ruth Chris Steak House
Bonita Springs, FL

Thursday, January 24, 2019

12:30 p.m. at Pane Rustica Bakery and Café
Tampa, FL

6:30 p.m. at Artisan’s Table Creative Kitchen & Bar
Orlando, FL

February 2019

Texas

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

11:30 a.m. at 51fifteen Cuisine & Cocktails
Houston, TX

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

12:00 p.m. at Bruno’s Ristorante
Irving, TX

March 2019

Pennsylvania

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

6:30 p.m. at The Event Center at Blue with President, Faculty, Staff, and Student Meet and Greet at 5:30 p.m.
Bethlehem, PA

Central East Coast

Monday, March 25, 2019

6:30 p.m. at 703 Bar and Kitchen
Fairfax, Virginia

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

12:30 p.m. at All Set Restaurant and Bar
Silver Spring, MD

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

6:30 p.m. at Gunther & Co.
Baltimore, MD

Wednesday, March 27, 2019

12:30 p.m. at Chelsea Tavern
Wilmington, DE

April 2019

Pennsylvania

Thursday, April 11, 2019

12:30 p.m. At White Dog Café
Philadelphia, PA – Register now!

6:30 p.m. At Maggiano’s Little Italy
King of Prussia, PA – Register now!

Watch for updates and direct mail in your region as dates and venues are finalized. For information about any of these events or to notify us of specific alumnae living in these regions, please call 1-888-902-3327 or email alumnae@cedarcrest.edu.